Mardi Gras in New Olreans always includes dozens of parades and this year is no different. Parades are held in New Orleans and its surrounding area’s and have various themes. 2013 Mardi Gras parades are set to begin on Sunday January 20th and continue all way to Februrary 12th. There are usually multiple parades scheduled back to back daily so plan for full days of great Mardi Gras magic. Remember to dress comfortably and weather during this time of year is often warmer during the day but cooling off into the night so you may want to layer your clothing. Here is a 2013 Mardi Gras parade schedule so you can plan your 2013 Mardi Gras trip accordingly.

 

 

Saturday, January 19, 2013
Krewe du Vieux (Mature themed) 6:30 p.m. French Quarter
Sunday, January 20, 2013
Little Rascals Noon Metairie
Friday, January 25, 2013
Oshun 6:00 p.m. Uptown
Cleopatra 6:30 p.m. Uptown
Saturday, January 26, 2013
Adonis 11:45 a.m. Westbank
Pontchartrain 1:00 p.m. Uptown
Choctaw Follows Pontchartrain Uptown
Sparta 6:00 p.m. Uptown
Pygmallion 6:45 p.m. Uptown
Sunday, January 27, 2013
Carrollton Noon Uptown
Perseus 1:00 p.m. Slidell
King Arthur 1:15 p.m. Uptown
Dionysus 2:00 p.m. Slidell
Thor 2:00 p.m. Metairie
Friday, February 1, 2013
Eve 7:00 p.m. Mandeville
Excalibur 7:00 p.m. Metairie
Atlas 7:30 p.m. Metairie
Saturday, February 2, 2013
Alla Noon Westbank
Nemesis 1:00 p.m. St. Bernard
Caesar 6:00 p.m. Metairie
Olympia 6:00 p.m. Covington
Titans 6:30 p.m. Slidell
Sunday, February 3, 2013
Super Bowl XLVII
Wednesday, February 6, 2013
Druids 6:30 p.m. Uptown
Nyx 7:00 p.m. Uptown
Thursday, February 7, 2013
Knights of Babylon 5:45 p.m. Uptown
Chaos 6:30 p.m. Uptown
Muses 6:30 p.m. Uptown
Friday, February 8, 2013
Hermes 6:00 p.m. Uptown
Le Krewe D’etat 6:30 p.m. Uptown
Selene 6:30 p.m. Slidell
Orpheus 7:00 p.m. Mandeville
Lyra 7:00 p.m. Mandeville
Morpheus 7:00 p.m. Uptown
Centurions 7:00 p.m. Metairie
Saturday, February 9, 2013
NOMTOC 10:45 a.m. Westbank
Iris 11:00 a.m. Uptown
Tucks Noon Uptown
Endymion 4:15 p.m. Uptown
Isis 6:30 p.m. Metairie
Sunday, February 10, 2013
Okeanos 11:00 a.m. Uptown
Mid-City 11:45 p.m. Uptown
Thoth Noon Uptown
Bacchus 5:15 p.m. Uptown
Napoleon 5:30 p.m. Metairie
Monday, February 11, 2013
Proteus 5:15 p.m. Uptown
Orpheus 6:00 p.m. Uptown
Hera 6:30 p.m. Metairie
Zeus 7:00 p.m. Metairie
Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Zulu 8:00 a.m. Uptown
Rex 10:00 a.m. Uptown
Elks Orleanians (Truck Parade) Follows Rex Uptown
Cresent City (Truck Parade) Follows Elks Orleanians Uptown
Grela 10:00 a.m. Gretna
Argus 10:00 a.m. Metairie
Krewe of Jefferson (Truck Parade) Follows Argus Metairie
Elks Jeffersonians (Truck Parade) Follows Krewe of Jefferson Metairie
Buzz This
Bookmark this on Delicious
Bookmark this on Digg
Share on reddit
Share on LinkedIn
Share on Facebook
Share on StumbleUpon

Unknown source

 

Leave a reply